29 พ.ย. 2021 เวลา 12:16 • การศึกษา
Five idioms a day series!!! 8/8
This is the Five idioms a day series and now we have reached the final part. I hope this is helpful to you.
36. I’m beat. แปลว่า ฉันเหนื่อย
Ex: I’m so beat today. I still have a pile of work to get done.
37. Split the check. แปลว่า แบ่งกันจ่าย
Ex: I can’t believe he asked me to split the check on our first date.
38. Rain check (To take a rain check) แปลว่า ขอเลื่อนไปก่อน, ขอเบี้ยวนะครั้งนี้, ไว้คราวหน้านะ
Ex: I got a full inbox calling my name, so, rain check? (can I take a rain check?)
39. Seems fishy แปลว่า แปลก ๆ, ทะแม่ง ๆ, น่าสงสัย
Ex: I don’t know if I should sign the contract. It seems a little fishy to me.
40. Keep it down แปลว่า เบา ๆ หน่อย (ทำเสียงให้เบาลง)
Ex: Can keep it down? I’m trying to sleep.
*แถม
41. I am straight. ฉันเป็นคนชอบเพศตรงข้าม
ถ้าฝรั่งมาถามคุณว่า Are you straight? เขาไม่ได้ถามว่าคุณเป็นคนตรง ๆ หรือเปล่า
แต่เขาถามว่าคุณเป็นคนชอบเพศตรงข้ามหรือเปล่า
42. Have an affair แปลว่า มีชู้
Ex: I can assure you John is not having an affair.

ดูเพิ่มเติมในซีรีส์

โฆษณา