9 ส.ค. 2023 เวลา 13:24 • ท่องเที่ยว
Dhigurah

Bucket list: Swimming with Whaleshark - The one & only Snorkel fins Survivor!

They said "Not everyone who visited Maldives has the blessing of encountering a Whale shark"
Well, I was optimistic to join the trip & confident that I will find one Whaleshark & swim with it. The chances of seeing them are very high 70% & definitely once in a life time of trying new things!
1
As a Power of believing, I found both 2 giants of the Indian ocean: Manta rays at Lagoon spot & the famous Whaleshark of Maldives Swimming in open ocean. Let me tell you, seeing all sound easy but not in real life.
Before finding one Whaleshark not so easy as it seems, we actually tried with 3 different strategies, all hard work & Awesome credits goes to Velaa Trip & Amazing Team.
Whaleshark's strategies:
1st. We Go to their favorite spot - Empty Nada!
2nd. Searching/ Scanning the ocean from Speedboat - Still nothing
3. Try Dhigurah Whaleshark community on Whatsapp Online -In this group who so ever see the Whaleshark will pin the location in real time!
Guess what! Whaleshark community was really work & superb active, as soon as the captain saw the location on whatsapp, OMG! Speedboat fly in the air faster than lightning speed, cool 😎 real Whale shark adventure begins:
The snorkeling at Dhigurah Lagoon/ Open water area in southern ari atoll wasn't that calm due to July is the monsoon season even though there wasn't any gray cloud & rain, bright sky, clear water, less windy,  good water visibility to see ocean bottom light in the first 5 meters, However underwater was something totally different story.
The hidden under water current was quite strong with series of high waves on top. Sea sault water of Maldives ready to drag you down to the bottom easily. I see all the fishes swimming like Spinning in the washing maching! From my previous experience in open water diving, I know I won't be able to fight the strong under water current while Swimming toward Whaleshark, I wrapped myself up with life jacket on. Safety first & most important.
Then the Speedboat stopped after flying for 20 mins & heard the Captain & tour guide signal "Everyone Jump Jump! & swim in group!" Direction toward the Whaleshark spot.
Damn, I wish I was Olympic gold medalist Swimmer:) Just Keep Swimming, Fight the series of high waves &  strong under water current (Not v.fun part of Whaleshark, so tired & regret didn't get proper workout before) With the help of tourguide swimming along side he pointed his finger to looked & there you are Whaleshark big big mouth right infront of me. Ummm...Swimming toward me actually with big group of tourists. Turn around myself quickly.
Incredible such a Great life time moments of swimming with Whaleshark in open water. I followed the Whaleshark right away & realised even though its huge in size but slow swimmer as compared to other ocean fella 1.Spining Dolphin 2. Stingray 3. Manta rays.
While calculating the slow speed of Whaleshark Swimmingmate in my head, I looked up head out of water & heard someone shouted out loud " Waves" & Saw all of us nearly 20 tourist me included directly caught in between the coastline reef where the big waves water break  before hitting the shore. In my head screaming "Tsunami" Big waves of 1 floor buliding right in front of my face & I'm going underwater now. Definitely victim by Whaleshark killing plan 🤣 Go away human
Me! Under those big waves, I'm pronounced myself one of the Tsunami survivor to tell the  true story. Seriously, I was rescued by Velaa tourguide in milliseconds pulled me out from the big waves before I swept away to the Island beach. Even though I was wearing life jacket, it was hard to swim with rough ocean current.
Now on From Snorkelling Safari to one Snorkel fins Survivor. I lost one of my snorkeling gear & Definitely my heart ❤️ in the ocean. I swim back to the boat with one fin on my feet 😅 Nothing broken. Still in one piece but Almost gone to heaven just now 😇 & My Spanish friend lost her snorkel mask left with a tube in her hand. How's she came back to the boat no one knows! Damn Tsunami waves in the best funny way ever!.🤣
So, I still consider myself superb lucky to experience the magnificence of these enormous giants Whaleshark & Manta Rays.
Nevertheless, I officially crossed x one of my dream bucket list with happy heart ❤️ From Osaka Japan: Kaiyukan Aqurium I promised that Tank Whalesharks to swim with their friend in open Indian ocean & I did it!
All great credits goes to Velaa Trip: You guy Rock Man! Thanks for great rescue on time & Motivated to help us to see the Whaleshark in many possible ways🙏
This is my bucket list story Swimming with Whaleshark, How about you?😁🐋🌊
#ที่นี่ไม่ที่เส้นขั้นระหว่างสวรรค์กับพื้นทราย
#มัลดีฟชาวเกาะ
#Maldives
#Mysunnysideoflife
#Sunnydays

ดูเพิ่มเติมในซีรีส์

โฆษณา