3 พ.ค. 2023 เวลา 16:13 • การศึกษา

แกะกล่องคำ EP 1 ขอเสนอ Work vs Job

Work เป็นนามนับไม่ได้ (Uncountable Noun)
เราจะ ❌ไม่ใส่ a หรือ เติม s เพื่อให้เป็นพหูพจน์ ❌
หากจะสื่อถึง งาน หรือ อาชีพที่นับได้ เราใช้ job
A hard work is good for you. ❌
Hard works are good for you. ❌
Hard work is good for you. ✔️
I have a lot of works to do. ❌
I have a lot of work to do. ✔️
I always have a lot of jobs to do. ✔️
They offered me a job in Thailand. ✔️
They offered me a work in Thailand. ❌
ในกรณีที่ work เป็นนามนับได้ (Countable Noun)
จะหมายถึงสิ่งที่สร้างขึ้นมา โดยเฉพาะหนังสือหรือภาพวาด หรือส่วนของดนตรี หรือประติมากรรม
📍I bought l the complete works of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle for my birthday.
ฉันซื้อผลงานทั้งหมดของ Sir Arthur Conan Doyle ในวันเกิดของฉัน
📍Several works of art were stolen from the town museum yesterday.
งานศิลปะหลายชิ้นถูกขโมยไปจากพิพิธภัณฑ์ของเมืองเมื่อวานนี้
📍The statue is a beautiful new work by the Swedish sculptor Lars Ahlander.
รูปปั้นนี้เป็นผลงานใหม่ที่สวยงามโดยประติมากรชาวสวีเดน Lars Ahlander
#EnglishbyKruYell
โฆษณา